Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 25th, 2007

good news, bad news

i ran into a dear friend today. it’s been a while since we got the chance to catch up on each other’s stories that she was totally shocked when i told her my engagement got called off. she was to tell me her good news, that just several days ago, she just said yes to the love of her life. then i told her my bad news. she felt sad hearing about me. i didn’t want to rain on her parade, but inside i was raining.  she showed me her ring. i was honestly thrilled for her, but you really can’t deny the “ouch” that kicked me somewhere. how nice it would have been to plan our weddings together. really nice.

no matter what, i was really happy for her. she deserved it. not that i don’t. maybe it just isn’t my time yet.

Read Full Post »